Assistance for Minority-Owned Businesses

    0
    83

    Harlem Business Alliance
    Contact: Regina L. Smith, executive director
    Phone: 212-665-7010
    Email: rsmith@hbany.org
    Website: www.hbany.org

    Queens Economic Development Corp.
    Contact: Robin Wilson
    Email: rwilson@queensny.org
    Website: www.queensny.org

    Regional Alliance for Small Contractors, Inc.
    Contact: Earle J. Walker, executive director
    Phone: 212-268-7446
    Email: regionalalliance.ny@verizon.net
    www.regional-alliance.org

    New York Women?s Chamber of Commerce
    Contact: 212-491-9640
    Website: www.nywcc.org

    U.S. Small Business Administration
    Contact: Clyde Martin, chief of business development
    Phone: 212-264-5276
    Email: clyde.martin@sba.gov
    Website: www.sba.gov/ny/ny

    Workshop in Business Opportunities
    Contact: Victoria Rodriguez, program manager
    Phone: 212-684-0854, ext. 0540
    Email: info@wibo.org
    Website: www.wibo.org

    Local Development Corp. Of East New York
    Contact: Santos Morales, director
    Jennefer Gustafsson, director
    Phone: 718-385-6700, ext 24
    Email: jenneferg@ldceny.org
    Website: www.ldceny.org

    Women?s Presidents? Educational Organization
    Contact: Marsha Firestone, founder and president
    Phone: (212) 688-4114
    Email: certification@womenpresidentsorg.com
    Website: www.wpeo.us

    Women?s Venture Fund
    Contact: Maria Otero, founder, president
    (212) 563-0499
    Email: info@wwf-ny.org
    Website: www.womensventurefund.org

    NYC Department of Small Business Services
    Contact: Dial 311. Ask for Department of Small Business Services
    Email: mwbe@sbs.nyc.gov
    Website: www.nyc.gov/getcertified

    Opportunity Development Association
    Contact: Yehuda Turner, executive director
    Phone: (718) 522-5620
    Email: info@odabdc.org
    Website: www.mbda.gov

    Business Outreach Center Network
    Contact: Amy Feldman, director of programs
    Phone: (718) 624-9115
    Email: afeldman@bocnet.org
    Website: www.bocnet.org

    Business Outreach Center Network Women?s Business Center
    Contact: Sujatha Sebastian, director
    Phone: (718) 624-9115
    Email: wbc@bocnet.org
    Website: www.bocnet.org

    Business Center for New Americans
    Contact: Yanki Tshering
    Phone: (212) 898-4112
    Email: ytshering@nybcna.org
    Website: www.nybcna.org

    Bronx Overall Economic Development Corp.
    Contact: (718) 590-6252
    Website: www.boedc.com

    Thypin Oltchick Institute for Women?s Entrepreneurship FEGS
    Contact: Fabianne Wolff Gershon, executive director, (212) 366-0033
    Email: fgershon@fegs.org
    Website: www.yourfutureinbusiness.org